Doctoral dissertation

As wonderful as the digital world is with its gifts and surprise wonders, it is somewhat troubling to find that your stuff is online without you having any idea that this is the case.  Just today, I found my dissertation on line. http://digitalcommons.uconn.edu/dissertations/AAI9831873/

I imagine this is a good thing. No one buys a dissertation, I don’t imagine. So, at least putting it online in the digital commons means that it is available to a wider audience. It was published in 1998 so it is a bit dated but that doesn’t diminish my fondness for it–a 200-page ticket to the most fulfilling career I have ever had.

 

 

 

 

About professorenos

I am a professor of sociology and coordinate service-learning and social entrepreneurship work on my campus at Bryant University. This blog brings together academic and creative work.
This entry was posted in criminal justice, Social change and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

